Committees and Awards

Aerial image of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln with Memorial Stadium on the right and downtown Lincoln in the background

Committees and Awards

Local Organizing Committee:
PolyChar Committees:
    President and Chairman: Witold Brostow

    Michael Hess (Chosun University, Korea)
    Byung-Wook Jo (Chosun University, Korea)
    Elisabete Lucas (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
    Jean-Marc Saiter (AMME-LECAP International Laboratory, France)

    Prize Committee:
    Witold Brostow (President, University of North Texas, U.S.A.)
    Jean-Jacques Pireaux (Chairman, University of Namur, Belgium)
    Goerg H. Michler (Past Chairman, Martin Luther University, Germany)
    Alexander Fainleib (The National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Ukraine)
    Cosimo Carfagna (University of Naples, Italy)
    Dušan Berek (Slovak Academy of Science, Slovakia)
    Elizabete F. Lucas (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
    Jean-Marc Saiter (University of Rouen, France)
    Masaru Matsuo (Nara Women's University, Japan)
    Michael Hess (Chosun University, Korea)
    Moshe Narkis (Technion, Israel)
    Rameshwar Adhikari (Tribhuvan University, Nepal)
    R.P. Singh (University of Lucknow, India)
    Ulf W. Gedde (The Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)

    Scientific Committee: